Beaver Falls Facilities

Eagle Creek owns and operates two facilties on the Beaver River at Beaver Falls.  Collectively, the two Beaver Falls facilities produce approximately 15 million kilowatt-hours of clean energy in a typical year.

Beaver Falls Upper

The Upper Beaver Falls facility was built in 1938 and is equipped with one vertical Kaplan turbine/generator rated at 1,500 kilowatts.  It is licensed by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC Project No. 2593) through 2019.

Beaver Falls Lower

The Lower Beaver Falls facility was built in 1979 at a site originally developed for hydropower in 1908.  It is equipped with two vertical Francis turbines rated at 500 kilowatts each.  Lower Beaver Falls is licensed by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC Project No. 2823) through 2017.  Eagle Creek has initiated the relicensing process at both of the Beaver Falls facilities.

Northeast Region Facilities

  • Alice Falls
  • Riley
  • Jay
  • Otis
  • Livermore
  • Hackett Mills
  • Worumbo
  • Beaver Falls Upper
  • Beaver Falls Lower
  • Turners Falls
  • Champlain Spinners
  • Swinging Bridge
  • Mongaup Falls
  • Rio
  • Pepperell
  • Mine Falls
  • Newfound
  • Kezar Falls Upper
  • Kezar Falls Lower
  • Ledgemere
  • Phoenix
  • Great Falls
  • Gregg's Falls
  • Pembroke
  • Newport
  • Indian River
  • Woronoco
  • Lakeport
  • Lochmere
  • Clement Dam
  • Stevens Mill Dam
  • Ball Mountain (Under Development)
  • Townshend (Under Development)