Rio Project Whitewater Releases

Eagle Creek is pleased to provide scheduled whitewater releases from its Rio facility on the Mongaup River.  These releases occur in either one- or two-unit increments of 435 cfs per unit.  Whitewater releases occur between the hours of 11:00 am and 3:00 pm, one day every other weekend, from mid-April through the end of October.

Please see the schedule at the link below for specific whitewater release dates, times, and number of units for the 2016 whitewater season.

This release schedule is subject to change due to local conditions.  All persons interested in utilizing the whitewater access facility should verify the schedule by calling the Eagle Creek toll free hotline, which is updated by the Wednesday prior to the scheduled release date: (855) 313-ECRE

2016 Rio Project Whitewater Release Schedule

Date Day Time # of Units
4/16/2016 Saturday 11:00 - 15:00 2
5/1/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 15:00 1
5/14/2016 Saturday 11:00 - 15:00 2
5/29/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 15:00 1
6/11/2016 Saturday 11:00 - 15:00 2
6/26/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 15:00 1
7/9/2016 Saturday 11:00 - 15:00 2
7/24/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 15:00 1
8/6/2016 Saturday 11:00 - 15:00 1
8/21/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 15:00 2
9/3/2016 Saturday 11:00 - 15:00 1
9/18/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 15:00 2
10/1/2016 Saturday 11:00 - 15:00 1
10/16/2016 Sunday 11:00 - 15:00 2
10/29/2016 Saturday 11:00 - 15:00 1

Northeast Region Facilities

  • Alice Falls
  • Riley
  • Jay
  • Otis
  • Livermore
  • Hackett Mills
  • Worumbo
  • Beaver Falls Upper
  • Beaver Falls Lower
  • Turners Falls
  • Champlain Spinners
  • Swinging Bridge
  • Mongaup Falls
  • Rio
  • Pepperell
  • Mine Falls
  • Newfound
  • Kezar Falls Upper
  • Kezar Falls Lower
  • Ledgemere
  • Phoenix
  • Great Falls
  • Gregg's Falls
  • Pembroke
  • Newport
  • Indian River
  • Woronoco
  • Lakeport
  • Lochmere
  • Clement Dam
  • Stevens Mill Dam
  • Ball Mountain (Under Development)
  • Townshend (Under Development)